Gatlinburg

Needing to stock up on moonshine for my Christmas Vacation, I saddled up my mule and ventured into Gatlinburg on good intel, a Smoky Mountain resort on the N Carolina border.  Sure enough, I found copious amounts of good moonshine (well, as good as moonshine can be) and bought their entire stock.  Ole Smoky Distillery is the first Federally Licensed Distillery in East Tennessee and makes fine moonshine from boot polish and formaldehyde (only joking!  They use the finest ingredients so you don’t go blind).  Actually, after free samples of all their moonshine flavours I can honestly say it’s pretty good stuff.  At least after the first bottle.

IMG_5095

My Moonshine Tasting Sampler – “Tastes good and good for ya!”

Gatlinburg is one of those rare US cities that actually has lots of character and could just as easily be situated in the European Alps.  Needless to say, I really liked it, and I think it liked me.  At least it didn’t throw me off any cliffs.

IMG_5097

Happy Christmas Gatlinburg!

Categories: Tennessee | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

