Austin, TX

My next stop after Lafayette was a leisurely 6 hour, 380 mile ride to Texas to Austin to see an old school mate, Dan, who’s band ‘So It Is Written’ is playing at SXSW 2013.  Who’d have thought I’d meet 2 old school friends from tiny Norwich in the space of a week in the USA?  Norwich inhabitants are slowly taking over the World!…

Anyone that loves different types of beer and an energetic social scene will love Austin, and with it’s cool, laid back inhabitants ‘keeping it weird’, it’s a great place to have fun.  Having been before last year I didn’t frequent ‘Dirty 6th’ this time (a street full of bars & clubs), deciding instead to keep my liver relatively intact and avoid losing my credit card, which I had done on my last visit by leaving it behind some random bar I had forgotten I was even in.  Again, I’m getting old, I guess (or maybe just too drunk) (or both).  So instead we settled for some respectable beers in The Pour House and Lalas.  By the way, I stayed in a great hotel called Allandale recommended by Dan.

Categories: Texas | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

